Modifying my sarciado

IMG_5331

I thought I’d do something similar to my sarciado, but without the spring onions and eggs, and I added green olives–just my trip this time ๐Ÿ™‚

The quantities I’m listing below are estimates.

Ingredients:
IMG_5326Olive oil for sauteing
4 cloves garlic (minced)
20 green olives (whole)
White onion (julienned)
Yellow capsicum (julienned)
4-5 large tomatoes (sliced)
sea salt, ground pepper and Thai/fish sauce to taste
4 fish fillets (I just used the humble pollock)

Procedure:
1. In a deep skillet saute the garlic in olive oil, add the olives, and then the onion.
2. When the onion wilts, add the capsicum until it fries a little, then add the tomatoes. Cover until the juices start running.
3. Season, then gently add the fish. Bring to a boil, simmer for just a few minutes then turn off the stove and serve.

4 responses to “Modifying my sarciado

Share your thoughts

