Chicken, veggies & rice

IMG_5048

This is the last dish I made from my pre-prepared chicken.

I sauted some garlic and onion, some strips of red and yellow capsicum, then added the chicken and its own stock, covered the pan and let it boil for approx. 15-20 minutes (turning over the chicken halfway through).  Then I added a chicken stock cube (I usually do without, but today I fancied it), then the broccoli stems.  When the stems started to go tender, I added the florets, some pepper to taste, then covered the pan for about 3-5 minutes (just enough for the florets to be not overcooked).  Easy, delicious, healthy! 🙂

 

 

cookingflip_1000th

Thanks to all of you 🙂

4 responses to “Chicken, veggies & rice

Share your thoughts

