Potato chicken salad

IMG_5044

Nothing could go wrong with a salad, that’s what I think–it could only get better!

I am using the chicken I prepared yesterday–I am amazed how the lemon grass has infused its aroma in the meat!

What went into my salad (ie, what’s in hand):
chicken
potato
onions (minced)
capers
gherkins (chopped into small bits)
red capsicum (cut into small bits)
green peas
cucumber (diced)
real mayonnaise
a dash of lemon
salt & pepper

I served it on a bed of lettuce with sliced boiled eggs on the side. No guilt and happy! ๐Ÿ™‚

6 responses to “Potato chicken salad

  1. I remember when my mom used to make chicken salad sandwiches. Simple to prepare, but yummy! I’m sure it tastes refreshing on a bed of lettuce. And adding the capers and gherkins? YUM! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • I LOVE chicken salad sandwiches!!!! I used to get them from a fast food chain in the PH, but they stopped selling it. Looking forward to when you get to post her recipe! ๐Ÿ™‚

Share your thoughts

