Cheese pimiento (short-cutting my way)

IMG_5060

Back in the old days, at primary school there was the subject “Home Economics” for girls.  There we  were taught how to sew, crochet, do embroidery, cook, and make cheese pimiento–how tedious!  We sterilised jam jars, we boiled capsicum and peeled them, we grated cheese….  I don’t have the patience!

So here’s how I make them now–straight with my sandwich toast!IMG_5056

  1. Spread a bit (just a bit!) of mayonnaise on one of the bread slices.
  2. Top with cheese slices.
  3. Then top with capscium (julienned or into small bits)
  4. Cover with the other slice of bread.
  5. And put into your sadwich toaster!  When you hear it sizzling–it should be ready!

Gooey goodness!

4 responses to “Cheese pimiento (short-cutting my way)

  1. I kinda wish they taught me that. A lot more useful that what I learned in home ec…which was how to make pancakes, banana muffins and some sort of apple thing. Those things I can easily learn in my own. :/

    • Actually, I can’t remember anything else my teacher taught us–that harrowing process to make cheese pimiento has impressed itself so much on me, lol. Maybe we were also taught how to make papaya pickles (atchara). Cooking is something I only picked up much later on in life–still have a long way to go, lol! 🙂

Share your thoughts

