Challah (with raisins)

I made challah again.  This time, I interspersed some raisins while braiding the ropes of dough, and sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on top instead of salt.  For the wash, I just used egg white.

IMG_4923

I start the day by making the dough while still in my pyjamas….

I said before I would half the recipe next time, but I didn’t (to maximise the effort!), and saved half of the dough in the ref instead.  I can never have enough of this bread!

This is the recipe I used.

IMG_4930

5 responses to “Challah (with raisins)

Share your thoughts

