Orange cake (quick-fixing a craving!)

009

You know when you crave for some food and it has to be satisfied right then and there?  Well, it happened to me some time ago.  Fortunately, I was just craving cake—any cake, that is, and so this easy peasy orange cake from allrecipes (UK/Ireland) did the quick fix on me.  I thought the recipe was almost similar to yellow cake–it must be, except that you can make this in a whiz!

Blitz together the following:011
3 whole eggs
1 orange (peeled and seeded)
100ml oil
100ml milk
300g caster sugar

Then transfer to a bowl and mix in:
300g plain flour
1 tbsp baking powder

Pour into your greased tray, and bake for 40 minutes in an oven pre-heated to 180C.

(I could barely taste the orange in this recipe, so the next time I make this I might add another orange or two.)

010

4 responses to “Orange cake (quick-fixing a craving!)

Share your thoughts

