Bokkeumbap

IMG_4888

Bokkeumbap is Korean fried rice.  Again, I made this with the ready-made seasonings from the gift that my friend gave me.  So what I provided are:

cooked rice
½ white cabbage (thinly sliced)
3 spring onions (thinly sliced)
2 sunny side ups (for topping)

And going through the ingredients of the pots of flavours, these are what they contain:

garlic
onion
tomato
salted black beans
yeast extract
red pepper
soy sauce
white wine vinegar
paprika
cayenne
salt
sugar

Something we could do ourselves, right? 🙂  Even though I have not seen tinned salted black beans in the supermarkets here, I believe I saw some in my Asian shop.  And if there’s none, I don’t think it would make much difference to leave it out of the ingredients.

IMG_4893

4 responses to “Bokkeumbap

  1. I watch Korean soaps and this dish has always had my mouth water. Thank you for this. I’d like to add some chicken mince to it as well..any suggestions?

Share your thoughts

