Chicken w/ curry powder = chicken curry?

I am not done with curry yet.  As I’ve mentioned previously, I came up with est.30g of the Malaysian curry powder that I made (and needed to use within 2 months!).  First I came up with the Malay lamb korma (of BBC Food).  What next?

So… I used some of the extra curry powder on chicken–does that automatically make the chicken into chicken curry?  I do not know.  However, below are pictures of what I made.  And what went into it:

groundnut oil for sauteing
garlic
ginger
onion
Malaysian curry powder
chicken
mushrooms
coconut milk
potatoes
carrots
garden peas
salt to taste

Can anyone tell me what a real chicken curry should be?  What should be in it, and what should NOT be in it(!)?  However, whatever I came up with, it was still delish 🙂

2 responses to “Chicken w/ curry powder = chicken curry?

Share your thoughts

